Certification details

ITIL® is at the heart of service management best practice, and the qualification scheme is a clear pathway to professional recognition. It is based on a credit system that leads to the Expert Certificate in IT Service Management. You need a minimum of 22 credits, achieved in a balanced selection of subject areas, to gain the certificate.

Foundation level (mandatory) – 2 credits

Show detail

Managing Across The Lifecycle – 5 credits awarded for successful completion of the MALC exam

Please note: you must have achieved 17 credits before progressing to the MALC course.

Show detail

Holders of the ITIL v2 Manager’s certificates

The v2-v3 Manager’s bridge exam was retired at the end of June 2011. For existing v2 Manager’s certificate holders looking to upgrade their certification to ITIL Expert Level, the following process must be followed:

  1. First you must pass the ITIL Foundation certificate.
  2. Then you must pass either the Lifecycle Certificate in Service Strategy or the Lifecycle Certificate in Continual Service Improvement.
  3. Finally, you must pass the ITIL Certificate in Managing Across the Lifecycle.

Contact Us

Please contact us for more information