Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

See what our course attendees have to say about their training with QA.

ITIL® course reviews

 

5 Star Review

ITIL® Foundation


"Amazing location and venue! Brilliant, experienced and knowledgeable trainer. Already recommended to a contract colleague today."

| August 2016

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Foundation - Attend from Anywhere


"Trainer was excellent; even though I was doing the course from home he made me feel like I was in the classroom, always keeping me involved. Training methods were superb (cant improve just too good!)."

| January 2016

5 Star Review

ITIL® Foundation


"Mark Willis was one of the best instructors I have ever met. He knew deeply what he was talking about (ITIL Service Management). He was able to give real examples based on experience and current situation. He did not miss a single question."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Continual Service Improvement


"I really enjoyed the course and feel that a lot of the content, processes and procedures can and should be used within my workplace. Mark was my trainer on the Foundation previously. He is certainly a great trainer. He not only clearly knows his subject, but he manages to make the content interesting and delivers with great real world examples of where it works and where it doesn't. Good interaction with delegates and group discussions were professionally managed."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Service Design


"Andy Stewart, our trainer, was very engaging and I enjoyed the course mostly due to his delivery on the subject. There was not a moment through the 3 days that I was bored or confused. The whole course was extremely useful."

| November 2015

5 Star Review

ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Service Operations


"Ray was an absolute superstar! His knowledge was unquestionable and his delivery style kept the room alive even when there were lots of slides to get through. Would recommend Ray to anyone if they were attending an ITIL course. Many thanks for a great course and lovely experience, hope to see you again soon. Wouldn't train with anyone else."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Service Operations


"I enjoyed the training course. The real-world examples and being in a classroom environment with input from other attendees brought to life a potentially a dry subject."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Continual Service Improvement


"Another positive experience with QA. Lisa was fantastic and a great trainer. I think you have really got the whole training thing really well covered. There are genuinely no areas that I think you could improve on. If you were on eBay I would give you 5 stars! :-)"

| October 2015

5 Star Review

ITIL® Lifecycle Certificate in Service Operations


"The course was great. Really informative and the course leader was helpful and engaging."

| October 2014

5 Star Review

ITIL® Capability Certificate in Release Control and Validation


"Excellent course, with good delivery from the instructor. I am really happy that I took this course."

| September 2014

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management Plus


"Definitely satisfied. Our instructor Nigel was world class and helped me to achieve a 90% foundation exam pass."

| December 2015

Microsoft course reviews

 

5 Star Review

Querying Microsoft SQL Server


"I would highly recommend the trainer; he was very knowledgeable and was very enthusiastic. His training style suited me really well and every piece of information given was backed up with 'real world' examples that solidified the information given. He also had a great sense of humour"

| September 2016

5 Star Review

Installing and Configuring Windows 10 - Attend from Anywhere


"I enjoyed the virtual environment very much and the trainer made it easy to feel part of the classroom. He explained everything clearly, gave examples and stories (which were very helpful for parts of win10 that I had not dealt with before) and was always willing to help but without putting pressure on you."

| August 2016

4.5 Star Review

Developing ASP.NET Web Forms Applications with Visual Studio - Attend from Anywhere


"As I chose the Attend from Anywhere option, the pre-course phone call and test was very useful, and I felt ready to just connect and start straight away, even though it was my first day back after the Christmas break. I think the option to do the training without having to travel is very good, and you still get exactly the same opportunities to ask questions and to learn as you would if you were in the training room physically. As our company's budgets are not high, not having to cost in travel and accommodation is a real help. Thank you for offering this. From the perspective of viewing the slides and keeping up with demos by Paul, the instructor, I think it was actually made easier via the virtual environment, as everything was right there on the screen in front of me, rather than straining to see the board via a projector."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

Implementing Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Solutions


"It was an excellent experience from the booking process to the end of the course. The trainer was excellent! A very experienced IT professional and an effective communicator."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

Microsoft Excel 2010 Level 1


"The trainer was brilliant! Had a great sense of humour and held the room's attention at all times! Very good examples were used, all in all very helpful!"

| November 2015

5 Star Review

Upgrading Skills from Exchange Server 2010 to Exchange Server 2013


"No matter what my issue was during my course, Pauline was always very happy to help and was able to answer all of my queries. It's lovely to see someone who puts a lot of passion into the job that they do! Thank you!"

| November 2015

4 Star Review

Microsoft Azure Fundamentals


"The hands-on lab approach throughout the course was great - it helped me to understand the subject matter."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012


"Enjoyed the course immensely and we went at a pace which meant you could take in the information yet finish on time. Dave was an exceptionally good trainer and knew what he was talking about."

| November 2015

4 Star Review

Administering Windows Server 2012


"I was worried before the course that I might not be able to learn much from it (as I have been supporting and working with 2012 and 2012R2). This course was one of the few that my new boss was able to arrange in short notice and I am happy to say that I was able to learn new information that will improve my effectiveness in my support role and also improve my ability to recommend server solutions. I want to thank Steve as he is a very good teacher and I enjoyed his course."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

Automating Administration with Windows PowerShell v3 - Attend from Anywhere


"Very Good course, thank you. The instructor made very good use of remote classroom and understood what it's like to do course remotely."

| November 2015

4 Star Review

Administering Windows Server 2012 - Attend from Anywhere


"Very satisfied with the quality of the course delivery. Remote attendance worked perfectly."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

Microsoft SharePoint 2013 Master Class


"Enjoyed the course. Thanks to Mike for being so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Hope to be here again! Mike was an excellent trainer. He is a very friendly person which makes the whole experience much more enjoyable. In addition, he was very knowledgeable about SharePoint and I learned a lot which I can take back to the office with me. I particularly appreciated the time he took relating back to our own organisation using real life examples. He took the time to get to know us as individuals, our job roles and about the company overall, which I thought was an excellent touch."

| October 2015

4.5 Star Review

Querying Microsoft SQL Server


"Extremely happy with the course and Judie as a trainer gets 5 stars! Definitely would recommend Judie and QA. Thank you to one of the best trainers I have had. She made the subject very interesting; excellent communication and subject skills. She made the 5-day course easier to learn and cope with. I would recommend her to everyone."

| October 2015

4 Star Review

Administering Microsoft SQL Server Databases - Attend from Anywhere


"Good experience doing it online from home; the trainer Joan Gilbert always made me feel part of the class even though I was in my kitchen. Happy customer. Joan was excellent throughout the whole week. SQL is a deep and complicated package and her knowledge and understanding is brilliant. Her use of "business/real-world" environments during her lessons really helped me see it practically, rather than verbatim."

| October 2015

4.5 Star Review

Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012


"I am very happy with the extra knowledge I have gained during this course. I am looking forward to Part 2 after I have taken the exam. The way in which the training course has been presented has meant that I have been able to retain the information which has been given."

| October 2015

4.5 Star Review

Administering the Web Server (IIS) Role of Windows Server


"Really enjoyed the class and learnt a lot. Mark is an excellent trainer. Would love to come back and be on one of his courses again. Amazed at how much he actually knows, even out of IIS. Office is very nice also."

| October 2015

4 Star Review

Microsoft Excel 2010 Level 1


"Excellent! Really enjoyed the course and everyone that works for QA are very happy and helpful. Mark Brockbank was the trainer and he was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and great at working with all levels. He showed great empathy with the class and gave some very appropriate like-for-like world experiences also relating to the job we do. Would request him again. :)"

| October 2015

4.5 Star Review

Microsoft PowerPoint 2010 Level 2


"I felt the day was very good. I learnt a lot and have already started thinking about how I can apply what I have learnt. Antony was very knowledgeable and approachable - he encouraged participation and made the course interesting and also fun at times, which I find conducive to learning."

| October 2015

4 Star Review

Configuring Managing and Troubleshooting Microsoft Exchange Server 2010 - Attend from Anywhere


"I would very much recommend the attend from anywhere experience; being able to do the course from home was invaluable due to home commitments. The trainer was knowledgeable and approachable."

| October 2015

5 Star Review

Microsoft Access 2013 Level 1


"The course was really informative and appropriate to my level of knowledge. The trainer was friendly and knowledgeable. The group size in the training room was perfect! The actual training room was airy and comfortable."

| May 2014

4.5 Star Review

Core Solutions of Microsoft Exchange Server 2013


"All good. Decent pace of learning. Lecturer had a good depth of knowledge over the subject."

| October 2013

4.5 Star Review

Querying SQL Databases using T-SQL


"Very well run and organised, with plenty of real world examples. Trainer Mark Holmes had a thorough understanding of the subject, and was able to field any question asked. One of the most useful courses I've ever attended."

| October 2013

Online course reviews

 

5 Star Review

Installing and Configuring Windows 10 - Attend from Anywhere


"I enjoyed the virtual environment very much and the trainer made it easy to feel part of the classroom. He explained everything clearly, gave examples and stories (which were very helpful for parts of win10 that I had not dealt with before) and was always willing to help but without putting pressure on you."

| August 2016

4.5 Star Review

Developing ASP.NET Web Forms Applications with Visual Studio - Attend from Anywhere


"As I chose the Attend from Anywhere option, the pre-course phone call and test was very useful, and I felt ready to just connect and start straight away, even though it was my first day back after the Christmas break. I think the option to do the training without having to travel is very good, and you still get exactly the same opportunities to ask questions and to learn as you would if you were in the training room physically. As our company's budgets are not high, not having to cost in travel and accommodation is a real help. Thank you for offering this. From the perspective of viewing the slides and keeping up with demos by Paul, the instructor, I think it was actually made easier via the virtual environment, as everything was right there on the screen in front of me, rather than straining to see the board via a projector."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

ITIL® Foundation - Attend from Anywhere


"Trainer was excellent; even though I was doing the course from home he made me feel like I was in the classroom, always keeping me involved. Training methods were superb (cant improve just too good!)."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

Automating Administration with Windows PowerShell v3 - Attend from Anywhere


"Very Good course, thank you. The instructor made very good use of remote classroom and understood what it's like to do course remotely."

| November 2015

4 Star Review

Administering Windows Server 2012 - Attend from Anywhere


"Very satisfied with the quality of the course delivery. Remote attendance worked perfectly."

| November 2015

4 Star Review

Administering Microsoft SQL Server Databases - Attend from Anywhere


"Good experience doing it online from home; the trainer Joan Gilbert always made me feel part of the class even though I was in my kitchen. Happy customer. Joan was excellent throughout the whole week. SQL is a deep and complicated package and her knowledge and understanding is brilliant. Her use of "business/real-world" environments during her lessons really helped me see it practically, rather than verbatim."

| October 2015

4 Star Review

Configuring Managing and Troubleshooting Microsoft Exchange Server 2010 - Attend from Anywhere


"I would very much recommend the attend from anywhere experience; being able to do the course from home was invaluable due to home commitments. The trainer was knowledgeable and approachable."

| October 2015

4.5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner - Virtual learning


"Fantastic virtual training course arranged by QA. Tim Mulhall is the best trainer I have come across in my professional career. Tim's in depth knowledge and clarity in the subject is amazing."

| October 2015

Project Management course reviews

 

4 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"Our trainer was astounding. Never put a foot wrong and had a thorough understanding of the subject matter. Excellent experience base, extremely patient, and very well developed delivery manner. He made the whole learning process very enjoyable!"

| August 2016

4.5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"Good positive experience all round. James was really good at explaining everything to us and helping us with exam techniques. This training will help me with understanding how we can further develop ourselves as a PMO."

| January 2016

5 Star Review

MSP® Foundation and Practitioner


"Hugh is a credit to QA, he was both highly informative and took the time to explain the subject in an easy to understand manner. He is by far one of the best trainers I have experienced."

| January 2016

5 Star Review

APMP - APM Project Management Qualification


"I found the whole training experience well organised, modern, and a pleasure to be a part of - I loved the fact there were all kinds of courses going on at the same time and everyone there was having a shared experience. Richard was a very effective and experienced trainer, who brought the subject matter to life."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

MSP® Foundation and Practitioner


"Very happy with the course. Good bunch of delegates. Very good location. Instructor knew his stuff - Ron was early each day and available post course and during breaks to answer individual queries."

| October 2015

4.5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner - Virtual learning


"Fantastic virtual training course arranged by QA. Tim Mulhall is the best trainer I have come across in my professional career. Tim's in depth knowledge and clarity in the subject is amazing."

| October 2015

5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"I am happy with the course. Although the course content was a lot to absorb and was very densely packed, the trainers taught the subject matter well. The facilities at QA were very good."

| November 2014

5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"Very happy with the course. The trainer was excellent and the course content was interesting and appropriate."

| October 2014

5 Star Review

APMG Agile Project Management Practitioner


"Very pleased with the course, materials provided, and delivery - excellent trainer."

| February 2014

5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"The tutor Archie Barr was really good at delivering this course and I really enjoyed it."

| February 2014

5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"Excellent! Intense, but well worth the effort."

| January 2014

4.5 Star Review

MSP® Foundation and Practitioner


"Excellent course. Very informative and creative approach to programme management."

| October 2013

5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"I thoroughly enjoyed the whole week. The trainer was extremely knowledgeable and supportive, and it was a great bunch of delegates too."

| January 2014

4.5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"Course was excellent, with practical examples of implementation throughout."

| February 2014

4.5 Star Review

APM Introductory Certificate


"The course trainer Keith made the course interactive and interesting by using real-life examples and analogies which brought the course materials to life."

| January 2014

4.5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner


"The instructor provided plenty of helpful tips and was engaging. You have to work hard and spend time doing the pre-course work to make the most of the training."

| October 2014

4.5 Star Review

PRINCE2® Re-Registration and Conversion


"Tutor was excellent and covered all topics well, allowing lots of time for practice. And I passed the exam with only one wrong answer!"

| September 2014

BCS Certificate reviews

 

5 Star Review

BCS Certificate in Business Analysis Practice


"The trainer on this course took us through the course material with a level of detail that made it all easy to learn, but the key thing for me was that he used humour and stories, which brought the learning to life and I almost forgot that we were being taught. I began the course wanting to gain a qualification to demonstrate my experience as a business analyst. I feel that thanks to Ellis I have enhanced my toolkit and skills and most importantly grown in confidence. "

| August 2016

5 Star Review

BCS ISTQB Advanced Test Analyst Certificate


"The learning venue at International House was lovely with refreshments available. Lovely location and very clean professional classrooms. Eze was very knowledgeable and made the course interesting making sure we understood everything during the course. Excellent course trainer. I know already that now I have had this training it will make me a better test analyst and hopefully in the future help me progress in my career."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering


"The trainer was very clear, engaging and approachable. There was a good balance of classroom exercises and trainer delivery. I picked up a number of useful skills which I will be putting to use when gathering requirements in my role."

| January 2016

4.5 Star Review

BCS Specialist Certificate in Problem Management


"The venue was well equipped and made for an ideal learning experience. Having an experienced and very technical trainer really helped me to grasp the real world application of the course material. I intend to apply many of the techniques and practices to my current role."

| January 2016

5 Star Review

BCS ISTQB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing


"I really enjoyed the course. The tutor was interesting and kept me engaged throughout."

| December 2014

5 Star Review

BCS ISTQB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing


"I was happy with the course. The trainer was knowledgeable and the course was at the level expected."

| September 2014

5 Star Review

BCS ISTQB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing


"The course was very interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed attending it. I enjoyed the opportunity to enhance what I knew as well as learning about areas that I didn't know so much about."

| July 2014

5 Star Review

BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering


"I really enjoyed the course and was very impressed with the trainer and the trainer's style of teaching."

| February 2014

4.5 Star Review

BCS ISTQB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing


"The size of the class was well suited to the course. It was an intense few days of learning, covering a lot of material. The trainer was knowledgeable and enthusiastic."

| February 2014

4.5 Star Review

BCS ISTQB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing


"Very happy. The tutor was excellent, which helped greatly with the amount of work required to be covered."

| August 2014

4.5 Star Review

BCS Certified Agile Tester


"I felt the course had the right mix of theory and practical content. The course was delivered at the right pace and the trainer was able to accommodate queries/discussions while still completing the objectives."

| July 2014

Other course reviews

 

5 Star Review

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices ICND1


"The topics covered were extensive and well laid out. And each topic was covered very effectively. The environment for learning at the facility is perfect as the class rooms are small enough to get all the attention required."

| September 2016

4 Star Review

CompTIA Network+ Certification Support Skills (2015 Objectives)


"Simon was a very good instructor who went through all topics thoroughly. By involving the class in the training, this helped to keep everybody engaged. As well as seeing certain topics and concepts that I've come across before, I also learned about some new technologies. I thought the troubleshooting part of the course was particularly good as it showed how problems could be fixed in real working environment scenarios."

| August 2016

4.5 Star Review

Developing Web Applications Using HTML5


"Was a very good and enjoyable course. Edsel made the course very interesting as well as teaching us what we needed, especially like the morning quiz."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

VMware vSphere: Install, Configure, Manage (v6.0)


"Very pleased with the trainer, very knowledgeable in VMware and IT as a whole. More than happy to help if ever required. Very good site to study in, staff were friendly and very good supplies\equipment. QA in my opinion is the leading IT trainer, very good courses."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

Advanced Architecting on AWS


"Good course, good materials and good trainer. Will be back for more if I can."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

Systems Operations on AWS


"Very well organised, good facilities. Friendly instructor with sense of humor and knowledgeable of area - was able to answer all questions. Well organised labs and slides."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

Java Programming using the Eclipse IDE


"Kat is a great tutor, her knowledge and enthusiasm are infectious. She gave real world examples a lot of the time and always checked to see if we understood. Keeping the class engaged and making the topic fun to learn. Overall the course was informative, well laid out and well paced. I will take this knowledge with me and improve upon it in the near future. With what I have learned here, especially functional programming, I can practice to better improve myself."

| November 2015

4.5 Star Review

End User Security: Protecting Your Online Footprint


"Excellent course made entertaining by a top rate presenter. The trainer was both engaging and entertaining. He was obviously an expert in cyber security but explained it in a way that was not overly technical and without being condescending. In nearly 30 years of training courses through work he was one of the best trainers I've experienced. "

| October 2015

5 Star Review

System Administration for the Solaris 10 Operating System Part 1


"Very happy - informative and enjoyable course, excellent trainer."

| August 2014