Online learning, online courses and e-learning with QA

TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation and Certified Level 1 and 2

Online Learning  |  Includes exam vouchers  |  1 year access

About this Course

Course code TOGAF9FCBVBL

This video based course examines how practitioners can base their activities on a solid set of processes. It looks at the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organising, governing and now in the latest version, describing architecture. The recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as Security and Service-oriented Architecture are also covered. The course also spans the Learning Points required to take the combined TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation and Certified exams (Level 1 & 2), and during the course delegates will be helped to prepare for this combined exam.
TOGAF® is the foremost generic framework in the field of IS/IT Architecture. It contains substantial guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and then how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support it.
For full details of the TOGAF® certification scheme, visit the following link:
Once purchased, the Video Based Learning and associated exams are active for a 12-month period only, you are required to have sat your exams within this timeframe.
During the active 12-month period you will be provided with an email address so that you can contact a tutor for any content and curriculum questions that you may have during office hours. You will also be provided with an email address so that QA’s IT team can help you with any technical questions that you may have regarding the platform.
Target Audience
Architects from within complex organisations looking for a set of solid processes to help in the organisation, governance and management of architecture teams and multiple architecture projects.
Experienced architects looking for details on the elements of sound architectural process and practice.
Senior managers, such as Project Managers and Service Managers, who wish to gain a full appreciation of architecture practice.

What’s included

QA offers more benefits. Here is what's included with this course:

Exam(s) included

Tutor Support


There are no formal pre-requisites for this course and certification.
It is however strongly advised that delegates have several years' experience in IT in a variety of roles have an understanding of Enterprise or IT Architecture.


  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) - architecture process
  • Guidelines and techniques for using and adapting the ADM
  • The Architecture Content Framework - how to describe architecture
  • The Enterprise Continuum - a classification system for architecture assets
  • TOGAF® 9 Reference Models - the 'building blocks' of an Information System
  • Architectural Governance and Capability - governance, skills and maturity


· Management Overview
· The TOGAF® 9.1 Components
· An Introduction to the Architecture Development Method
· The Enterprise Continuum
· The Architecture Repository
· The Architecture Content Framework
· The Architecture Content Metamodel
· The Preliminary Phase
· Architecture Governance
· Business Scenarios
· Stakeholder Management
· Architecture Views and Viewpoints
· Building Blocks and the ADM
· Phase A: Architecture Vision and Implementation Support Techniques
· Phase B: Business Architecture
· Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
· Phase C: Data Architecture
· Phase C: Applications Architecture, and the III-RM
· Phase D: Technology Architecture and Foundation Architecture
· Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions and Planning Techniques
· Phase F: Migration Planning and Techniques
· Phase G: Implementation Governance
· Phase H: Architecture Change Management
· ADM Requirements Management
· Architecture Partitioning
· Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
· Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
· Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
· Architecture Maturity Models
· Architecture Skills Framework
Recommended study time for this course is approximately 12 hours.
The course fee includes the cost of the exam voucher for the TOGAF® 9.1 Level and Level 2 exam.

Delivery Method

Delivery method

Online learning

Online content and modular video that can be streamed directly to your computer or mobile device so you can learn wherever you are.

Total price: £544

TOGAF 9.1 Foundation and Certified Level 1 and 2 Online Learning with exam vouchers

Buy now

Trusted, awarded and accredited

Fully accredited to ensure we provide the highest possible standards in learning

All third party trademark rights acknowledged.