What is TOGAF®?

The TOGAF® standard describes an EA framework that provides a comprehensive approach to the design, development, and implementation of enterprise architectures.

TOGAF® is the foremost generic framework in the field of IS/IT architecture. It contains substantial guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice  – and then how to use it to plan the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and design capabilities to support it.

  • The TOGAF® accredited courses examine how practitioners can base their activities on a solid set of processes.
  • They look at the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organising, governing and (now in the latest version) describing architecture.
  • The recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as security and service-oriented architecture are also covered.

TOGAF® Training & Certifications

Taking a TOGAF® course with QA can help you to:

  • Gain a comprehensive understanding of the TOGAF® framework and its principles
  • Learn how to apply the TOGAF® framework to your organization's specific needs
  • Develop the skills and knowledge necessary to lead and manage enterprise architecture projects
  • Prepare for the TOGAF® certification exams

If you are interested in a career in enterprise architecture, or if you are already working in this field and want to improve your skills, then taking a TOGAF® course is a great way to get started.

Option 3 - Complete the Bridging course

This is only applicable if you are already TOGAF® 9 certified.

Hide detail

Let's talk

By submitting this form, you agree to QA processing your data in accordance with our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in our emails or contacting us directly.