Certification Details

The subject area is characterised by a wealth of terminology, a variety of description approaches, multiple standards, and many suggestions on the correct process to follow. Architects may also be faced with functioning at different levels, from dealing with architectural issues that affect the enterprise as a whole, down to resolving software design approaches, as well as an appreciation of the technology required.

The QA Intermediate course steers an assured pathway through all these areas, explaining key concepts, comparing best practice, highlighting prime techniques.

The Practitioner course covers only a few additional concepts. However, its prime purpose, by means of many practical exercises, is to re-enforce the concepts and highlight valuable models and documents that can be used to generate a comprehensive architecture description.

The Intermediate and Practitioner certificates can be obtained by attending separate 3-day courses with an exam at the end of each. It is also permitted to take both exams at the end of a 5-day combined course. This latter option is particularly suited to those who want to immerse themselves in both certificates over a 5-day period.

For Candidates wishing to gain both Intermediate and Practitioner Certificates:

Show detail

Alternatively, Candidates can choose to sit the Intermediate Certificate only:

Show detail

For Candidates who already hold either the BCS Intermediate Certificate in Enterprise and Solutions Architecture or TOGAF 8/9 certification:

Show detail

Contact Us

Please contact us for more information