Microsoft Future Decoded

Microsoft training courses

QA is the annual Microsoft Worldwide Learning Partner of the Year. We are the largest provider of Microsoft training courses in the UK, with two in every three people who train using Microsoft Official Curriculum being trained by QA.

Impact Academies
Azure Impact Academy

QA has launched an online, immersive, coach-led learning programme in Microsoft Azure.

Microsoft Azure
Microsoft Azure

Master Azure with QA, the 2015 Microsoft Worldwide Learning Partner of the Year.

Windows Server
Windows Server 2016

Learn to efficiently manage corporate IT infrastructures with Windows Server 2016.

MOC on Demand

Delivers Microsoft Official Curriculum (MOC) courses online straight to your device.

Microsoft training courses

Browse the full list of our Microsoft training courses listed alphabetically

Microsoft certifications

Browse the full list of our Microsoft certifications listed alphabetically

Microsoft MOC On-Demand

Microsoft MOC On-Demand delivers Microsoft Official Curriculum (MOC) courses online straight to your device.

Why choose QA for your Microsoft training?

Award-winning Microsoft training from QA


Software Assurance Vouchers

We accept Software Assurance vouchers for a wide range of Microsoft Official courses. For more details on the number of vouchers needed per course downlod our leaflet.

How do I use my Microsoft Software Assurance Vouchers?

You might qualify for free Microsoft training through the Microsoft Software Assurance scheme.

Microsoft Software Assurance is designed to make volume software licensing for corporate customers easier to manage. In addition to software, organisations using Software Assurance also receive training vouchers, entitling them to attend a wide range of Microsoft courses without additional cost (subject to your licence agreement). Many Microsoft courses, bespoke training programmes and our top-value Certification in a Box learning programmes can be obtained without additional cost using training vouchers. To book courses using vouchers please call our sales team on 0845 757 3888. Or for more information on claiming vouchers you can speak to our dedicated Software Assurance administration team on 01753 898 351.

Software Assurance terms and conditions

Frequently asked questions

How do I get Microsoft certified?

QA offers five types of Microsoft certification – server certifications, desktop certifications, applications certifications, database certifications and developer certifications. Each of these certification types have 4 certified levels, shown below. You become a Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP) by passing your first Microsoft certification exam.

Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA)
Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA) is a recommended entry point into IT certification and job preparation. Pass just one exam and you’ll earn a certification, taking your first step toward a career in technology. If you are just starting your IT career path or are looking to enhance your understanding of IT fundamentals, MTA will validate your core knowledge. MTA is an optional industry-recognised certification for those pursuing a career path in IT infrastructure, database design, or software development using Microsoft technologies.
Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)
This is for IT professionals and developers looking to achieve the first level of Microsoft certification. Whether in the cloud or on-premise, gaining an MCSA validates the core platform skills needed in an IT environment.
Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE) & Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD)
These are expert levels of certification aimed at IT professionals who have current expertise in Microsoft technology solutions. 
Microsoft Certified Solutions Master (MCSM)

The next destination for the select few after the MCSE and MCSD certifications. The MCSM is designed for the elite group of Microsoft IT pros and developers who work with innovative business technology solutions.

Find out more about our Microsoft Certification paths.

How do I get a Microsoft Partner Network (MPN) competency certification?

The Microsoft Partner Network (MPN) consists of over 20 Partner Competencies all of which mandate for a level of certified staff.
QA offers a comprehensive portfolio of preparatory training courses for all major Microsoft exams for both Silver and Gold Partner levels. The MPN Competency Certification Roadmaps cover areas such as Application Platform, CRM and ERP, SMB and Business Productivity.

The official Microsoft MPN competency guides can be reviewed on the Microsoft Partner Network site.

Microsoft brochures

Click on the cards below to download our latest Microsoft training brochures.

Trusted, awarded and accredited

Fully accredited to ensure we provide the highest possible standards in learning

All third party trademark rights acknowledged.