Certification Details

Qualifications in software testing will provide an insight in to the different types of testing and the techniques and tools which can be used to carry out and manage testing.

Get Certified - from Foundation to Advanced

Software Testing certification is available in Foundation, Intermediate and Advanced levels to support software testing professionals educational requirements at each stage of their career path.

Professional level

Having completed your Foundation Certification you may wish to progress on to either the ISEB Intermediate level certification or the ISTQB/ISEB Advanced Certificate. Details of both options are shown below.

Examination candidates for the Intermediate course must hold the BCS Foundation Certificate in Software Testing (above).

Advanced Level certification - Candidates must hold the Foundation Certificate and satisfy the Exam Board which examines them that they have sufficient practical experience to be considered Advanced Level qualified.

The Advanced Level qualification is aimed at people who have achieved an advanced point in their careers in software testing. This includes people in roles such as testers, test analysts, test engineers, test consultants, test managers, user acceptance testers and software developers.  

It is also appropriate for anyone who wants a deeper understanding of software testing, such as project managers, quality managers, software development managers, business analysts, IT directors and management consultants.

Hide detail

Let's talk

By submitting this form, you agree to QA processing your data in accordance with our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in our emails or contacting us directly.