Job Details

Job Details:

Job overview:

This entry level position involves a significant amount of training in order to develop the applicant quickly, enabling them to perform a wide variety of security assessments to a high standard. Such assessments include (but are not limited to) External Infrastructure,

Web application, API, Firewall Ruleset and Remote Email Phishing Assessments.

The role will involve scoping client requirements through-to writing professional security assessment reports to a high standard.

This position includes the potential to secure a permanent position as a ‘Security Consultant’, leading to more advanced onsite security assessments.

Main Responsibilities and Duties

  • Examine project requirements and provide accurate assessment scoping.
  • Perform remote security assessments.
  • Write security assessment reports.
  • Liaise with clients to provide advice and answer queries.
  • Develop knowledge and skills using training resources.

Desired skills: [Prerequisites]:

Although this role involves a significant amount of training, the following skills and characteristics would be beneficial.

  • Understanding of TCP/IP networking concepts.
  • Understanding of common Web technologies, HTML, HTTP, CSS etc.
  • Proficient in common cyber security tools, Nmap, Metasploit, Burp Suite, etc.
  • Proficient in at least one programming/scripting language, Ruby, Python, PHP, etc.
  • Strong written English and communication skills.
  • Involved in the cyber security community.
  • Innovative, creative, driven and motivated.

Desired qualifications:

  • A-Levels in ICT/Business/Computing
  • Or an Apprenticeship in a similar subject (this must be at least the level below the planned programme)
  • Or an International Baccalaureate at level 3 in ICT

Important Information:

QA’s apprenticeships are funded by the Education & Skills Funding Agency (ESFA), an executive agency of the Department for Education.

To be eligible for a Government funded apprenticeship you must have lived in the UK or European Economic Area (EEA) for the last 3 consecutive years.

Apply now

Apply now