QA is proud to be an official ISACA partner and offer you the official ISACA CRISC Exam. The official Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) is a globally acknowledged certification, which builds upon the previous experience of IS professionals, to produce valuable employees who possess exceptional knowledge of Information Systems Auditing, Control, and Security.

Professional experience within risk management/control for a minimum of 5 years is required for CISA certification. You should have taken the QACISA training and be familiar with the CISA job practice domains before taking the exam.

Delegates will receive an official ISACA CISA exam voucher. The 4hr exam tests delegate's knowledge of the four CISA domains. 150 questions covering 5 job practice domains and tests your understanding of the knowledge and practical abilities an expert professional brings to the real-life job practice as it relates to information systems. Your ability to pass the exam will amount to substantial proof of your own expertise in these practical work-related domains

  1. Auditing Information Systems
  • Providing audit services in accordance with standards to assist organizations in protecting and controlling information systems.
  • Domain 1 affirms your credibility to offer conclusions on the state of an organization’s IS/IT security, risk and control solutions.
  1. Governance and Management of IT
  • Delivering assurance that the necessary leadership, structures and processes are in place to achieve organizational objectives and support strategy.
  • Domain 2 confirms to stakeholders your abilities to identify critical issues and recommend enterprise specific practices to support and safeguard the governance of information and related technologies.
  1. Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation
  • Providing assurance that the practices in these areas will meet strategies and objectives.
  1. Information Systems Operations, Maintenance & Service Management
  • Providing assurance that processes also meet strategies and objectives.
  • Domains 3 and 4 offer proof not only of your competency in IT controls, but also your understanding of how IT relates to business.
  1. Protection of Information Assets
  • Providing assurance that policies, standards, procedures and controls ensure the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information assets.
  • Cybersecurity now touches virtually every information systems role, and understanding its principles, best practices and pitfalls is a major focus within Domain 5.

Exam Registration

ISACA exams are now administered all year round in what is known as Continuous Testing at PSI Centres. Exam candidates may register for the exam whenever they are ready to sit for the examination. There are no deadlines as to when an individual needs to register by.

When registering for Continuous Testing, exam candidates are provided with a 365-day exam eligibility period to sit for the examination. Individuals may schedule their examination for a location, date, and time that is most convenient to them (based on location and date availability). Individuals can schedule, and re-schedule, as many times as needed within their personal 365-day exam eligibility period. However, the only restriction is that you CANNOT reschedule within 48 hours of your original seat time. Individuals that do not reschedule 48-hours before their scheduled appointment, and cannot sit for the exam on the scheduled appointment day, will forfeit their exam registration fee. Because each registrant gets their own 365-day exam eligibility period, there is an increased chance you will find a seat time in a location and date that is most convenient to you.

Due to having 365 days to take the exam, exam candidates will be required to schedule and sit for their examination within their 365-day window. Individuals that do not sit for their exam before the end of their 365-day window will forfeit their exam registration fees.

Continuing Professional Education (CPE)

There is a Continuing Professional Education (CPE) policy in respect of qualified CISA professionals. The goal of this policy is to ensure that all CISA’s maintain an adequate level of current knowledge and proficiency in the field of information systems audit, control and security. CISA’s who successfully comply with the ‘continuing professional education policy will be better trained to assess information systems and technology and provide leadership and value to their organizations.’ The responsibility for setting the continuing professional education requirements rests with the CISA Certification Board, which oversees the continuing professional education process and requirements to ensure their applicability.